Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing ( for example, through cellphone tracking amd security cameras). In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In contemporary, advanced technological devices are used to keep citizens under control and informed about their daily lives in a hidden way. Although this leads to the loss of personal privacy rights, I believe that monitoring helps to avoid serious crimes and improves the security of human beings. Being controlled by technology, individuals may face several detrimental consequences since the private lives of citizens are not secured. First, professional hackers from other countries can easily break into the system or people's bank accounts and steal their large sums of money in a split second. For example, as it is required to fill out personal data before starting to use any gadgets, it gives a chance to cybercriminals to access personal profiles easily and steal private information. Moreover, once people are tracked through mobile phones, they lose the freedom to express their opinions about various topics, like the political or governing system of society. Therefore, we should be aware of the results caused by hidden cameras or controlling devices. Turning to the benefits of modern breakthroughs, they ensure the safety of people's lives. If criminal activities like human kidnapping, drug trading, or vandalism occur in public places with local people, these developments will tackle the issue with definite proof. In addition, police can easily find the person who lost or was kidnapped and forget about their address in the case of senior citizens. As a consequence, the community can enjoy their lives without worrying about their safety since security has improved. In conclusion, even though keeping track of a person's daily life technological appliances brings on losing personal privacy and being hacked, I suspect that it will maintain the protection of well-being by avoiding crucial crimes.