Populations in developing nations are rapidly growing, people now believe that we should turn to gentically modified crops to increase the productions of food grains. Discuss the Advantages and Disadvantages of this approach.

The number of populations in developing countries has substantially increased over decades. As a consequence, many individuals say that the genetic modification of edible plants should be applied to this growing situation in order to reach a sufficient food supply. This essay will discuss both the benefits and the drawbacks of this belief with some supportive instances. First of all, one main outstanding benefit of the aspect is that modifying the food species to accommodate the increasing numbers of populations is another excellent approach for raising the amount of food supply across the world,with a slight adjustment of genetic plants along with remaining vital nutrients. For example, scientists might modify those genetics to adjust the production rate,from 1,000 kilograms a month to twice a month. This outcome could substantially encourage an enormous increase in food consumption. Secondly, scientists might find other new species with stronger and consisting of plenty of useful ingredients compared to the previous generations. As a result, this research could bring about a new food supply to the new generations with an adequate amount of food. Despite these advantages mentioned above,the genetic adjustment of edible plants might have some drawbacks to this approach. One possible weakness is that the scientists might lose the initial genetic plants if there is unprecedented uncertainty of error happening during the period. Similarly,it might be related to ethical concerns. For instance, the researchers try to accelerate the production rate of one plant; however,it might impact the genuine function of nutrients,which might cause some nutrients missing from the original one. To summarize, I strongly believe that the benefits of these plants modified outweigh the drawbacks in case of the considerable growth of population as well as the increasing demand for food consumption. Nevertheless, these methods of advancement should be researched by experts who genuinely specialise in this field.