Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

While there are those who advocate for specialists to be employed in the country where they completed their training programs, an opposing viewpoint contends that these specialists should be able to choose their own workplaces. This essay will conduct a thorough analysis of both perspectives prior to reaching the conclusion that my stance leans towards the latter. One can comprehend the rationale behind the belief that physicians and engineers ought to be employed in the nation where they completed their educational programs. Possibly the most important justification is that this is an effective method for them to express their appreciation to the country for providing them with an advanced education. For instance, certain high school graduates may be eligible to apply for and receive scholarships from a number of prestigious universities abroad in order to obtain career-related training. Therefore, it seems entirely reasonable to hold the view that these students ought to contribute to the betterment of the country in which they study. Conversely, I am of the opinion that professionals should be compensated for the opportunity to work in a foreign country if they so choose. The primary reason is that each individual's unique way of reasoning influences their own decisions. For example, after graduating from college, some individuals may wish to reside close to their families or pursue a well-compensated occupation in a metropolitan area; therefore, they would intend to work in the region where they ultimately settle down. They have made a reasonable request that ought to be accorded due respect by others. In summary, although it is widely held that physicians and engineers ought to be required to work in the field for which they received their education, I hold the firm conviction that their career decisions ought to be contingent upon market demand.