Some people say that all popular TV programmes should aim to educate viewers about improtant social issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays it is very common to hear from people that it is hard for them to get sufficient sleep. As a result, they suffer from a lot of physical health problems as well as mental health issues. Therefore, making people aware of the detrimental effects of the lack of sleep and the importance of following the same sleep routine are the most effective solutions. To begin with, good night’s sleep is one of the most important factors for maintaining healthy lifestyle. Lack of good quality sleep can cause multiple problems not just in the short run but in the long run as well. Further, it has very harmful effects on the immune system of the body which helps fighting with diseases. Moreover, it increases the amount of stress in the body which in turn reduces the body’s ability to recover itself. Consequently, this stress due to insufficient sleep leads to innumerable incurable diseases. However, there are many possible solutions available which can help improve the sleep cycle. Among all, the first and foremost is to make people aware of the significance of enough sleep and how it can badly affect the overall health if not taken seriously. For example, most youngsters don’t know about the adverse effects of lack of sleep and as a result, they don’t pay much attention to it. Moreover, as per the study conducted by the Harvard research center, people who have the same sleep routine everyday are less susceptible to stress. Therefore, it is very important to have the same sleep routine. To conclude, not getting adequate sleep can lead to a number of health problems and decrease the body’s ability to cope up with stress. Spreading awareness about detrimental effects of lack of sleep and developing the sleep routine can definitely help solve the issues caused by it.