Some people spend most of their lives living close To where they were born. What might be the reasons for this? What are the advantages and disadvantages?

Most individuals live most of their life In the same area, which they were born and grew up in, because they feel themselves and their neighbours like one big family. As well as, settling in the hometown has pros and cons. To begin, numerous people desire to live and settle in their hometowns because the neighbours’ and relatives’ existence is a crucial and valuable thing In the life. For example, when there is a ceremony such as a wedding or a funeral, everyone in the region helps and supports each other. As a result, neighbours are happy for someone's happiness and they are sad for someone’s sadness. Furthermore, the neighbourhood is the backrock of the relationships and communications. As a result, if you are depressed or need some support, you will find many loyal individuals around you, who advise you faithfully. Although, the reason for living in a birthplace may be property ownership, which decreases the expenses in renting in other places. However, growing up in the hometown has many advantages. For example, there are ready Connections and friendships, which serve the time in building new relationships. In addition, there is a supportive and safe environment for parents and children. For example, when we were children, my mother told us that our home key would be with our neighbour, If she was outside. In contrast, living in the birthplace is terrible because sometimes, neighbours or relatives are nosy. Then they share with you about your personal life, or they visit without a previous appointment. In addition, living where the individual was born engages them in gossip and rumours. Finally, the dominance of the traditionals traditional and customs, especially in the rural communities, may impact on the development of life skills. For instance, in rural life it's a shame if you apologise for visiting during your exams or your children's exams. In conclusion, people’s hometown is the safe and supportive environment for raising children. On the other hand, some communities where an individual was born have positives. Also they have drawbacks that may be an obstacle on the road of self-development and lead to bad issues.