In some countries, it is illegal for employers to reject applying for a job because of his/her age. Discuss positive and negative. Give your opinion.

It is argued that, in some countries rejecting an applicant's resume by a company owner depending on his/her age is illegitimate. In my opinion, employers are not able to clarify an amateur's talents on their age without knowing their experience and knowledge. Having new employees without considering their age must impact to company's growth and profit. Older individuals bring years of experience and knowledge to the company and employers also need this kind of mature workers to the success of the organization, because they have valuable ideas and solutions for company growth. For example, most CEO and General Manager positions are held by the oldest workers of the company, because other workers don't have the knowledge that he/she has. Prohibiting age -based discrimination encourages the contribution to the success of the organization. On the other side, some workers might be haven't any preference to work beyond a certain age may impact to company's expenses negatively. It is the employer's responsibility to provide medical facilities to older people who are working in their company. For example, nowadays most people above 45 years suffer from non-communicable diseases, and employers need to provide medical insurance facilities to claim their medical expenses as a company mandatory policy. Age discrimination laws could limit an employer's ability to consider retirement plans, medical insurance, and physical well-being in their hiring process. To conclude, requiring the applicant's age in the hiring process is legitimate when considering about company's expenses, I believe that older workers ' experiences and solutions could bring more profit than above mentioned expenses.