Some people believe that homework should not be given to children whereas others think that it plays an important role in their education. Discuss both views and also give your opinion.

In the contemporary world, individuals often face a choice between whether it is essential to give homework to the students as it plays a vital role in their academics or it is not necessary. This trend has sparked controversial opinions with advocates and critics supporting it with valid arguments. This essay will analyze both sides and will subsequently lead to a viewpoint. To begin with, the primary extrapolation to support the view that homework is important because it helps the tutees to revise their class work which is helpful to them to score better in their examinations. Some learners have a weak memory, they easily forget what was taught in class, but when they study that once again they can understand and remember those materials for a longer period. Furthermore, when juveniles are asked to study from home, this helps to build a strong relationship between parents and their kids because in most cases, guardians indulge with their children to assist them in their studies, accordingly, they can spend more quality time together. On the flip side, homework increases the stress level of teenagers because they already spend 9-10 hours in school with books, if they have to follow the same schedule twice a day then they get restless and their physical and mental growth is affected relentlessly and the repercussions are disruptive as due to the pressure of studies scholar try to avoid attending classes. Moreover, more homework leaves children with no time to play with their friends and they are stuck in the house. They can not live a healthy life due to the pressurized environment. Although providing homework to kids has some harmful effects on them its benefits outweigh its drawbacks because it is a boom for weak learners along with this it reduces the generation gap in society. Therefore, I agree with the matrimonial that homework plays a major role in education. To conclude, giving revision work to children has a lot of pros for them, however, its cons should not be overlooked either. Rendering homework to school students has advantages but their physical and mental growth should be considered carefully.