children nowadays spend great deal of time watching television.However television cannot replace as learning tool which is why children are less educated today.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Due to advancement of digital and print media children nowadays spent major chunk of their time watching it.Though television can play a major role in education child through perfomance,some authorities believed that it cannot take place of books and practicals and youth nowadays is less knowledgeable than in past.I personaly agree with it and I will discuss that through examples in following paragraphs. First of all, The digital media cannot replace the teachings of teachers who educate by spending their precious time on building the skills of the student. For example The Experience gained through studying in schools like recongnition of objects or pencil holding and grip on it cannot be learnt on our screens. Thus most valuable practical lessons are learnt offline. Furthermore many empathic lessons are only gained in group settings for example sharing,caring for other emotions,respect for elders and social service to society is only practiced physically and though taught online dose'nt have that same impact.Even if a baby see them everday can't understand the concept without experiencing it. Further a child may recognize an object online but may not react to it if seen physically. For example, there is a disesase called screen autisim in which child understand the object or animal or identify colors on t.v but not in front of it. On th contrary Many objects which are harmful in their natural settings like wild animals or many off season fruits and vegetable can be taught in this way, thus a kin can have a knowledge on it with out its access.It not only save money but also time and also can help parents to focus on their work while the child is watching it on scree. For example many documentry channels like national geographic provide first hand experience to the viewer. To conclude,I personally believe that in hand expeirence is more resourcful then what taught online and a balance between both is necessory in order for our youth to learn.