In some cities, there are few controls over the design and construction of new homes and office buildings, so people can build in whatever style they like. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

To start with, currently, I'm living in a city where the population is allowed to work on the design of their own houses, office centers, and also some public constructions because everything is going under the control of private businesses etc. I am against of system like this, because it leads to the bad appearance of the city, and makes everything disgusting to look at. Private businesses have full control of my city, government gave those people an opportunity to ruin the facade of magnificent, ancient buildings, that have a long history, and located in my hometown for more than a hundred years. In addition to this, not only don't I like this, but also that people are trying to ruin everything for the "improvement" of the city, they are supporting the view that making everything look more modern always makes people want to go there, but I would say that there is a big part of world's population who are fans of history that are deep into this topic, and they want to discover more and more cultures, countries, and cities with their incredible architecture. My hometown has its own expensive history, and the government could make more changes to develop the cultural segment of the city instead of giving everything to those huge businesses that are destroying everything that tourists like. To sum up, I want those people who have control of the population and those beautiful facades of ancient cities to look at their actions more and rethink what they are doing because my whole heart and soul crave those buildings to be in their places, I see no advantages on rebuilding something that could give the gradual rise on tourists visits, that is saving our history and making city looks more picturesque.