Some people think that to lead a successful life, a university degree is important. Others believe that this is no longer true nowadays. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Whether a university qualification is a key point for one’s success or not always causes debatable discussion. The writer contends that in order to gain achievements in life, individuals need essential skills and real- life experiences, although many believe that a degree is more important due to comprehensive evaluation in universities. Initially, it is crucial to understand that soft skills are one of the foundations to gain success. To be more specific, should employees be able to communicate and collaborate with their colleagues, this will boost the efficiency of tasks or projects in workplaces. Indeed, entrepreneurs pay salaries based on the effectiveness of one’s contribution. For this reason, individuals with collaborative skills may have a well-paid job, thus leading to a successful life. However, some sceptics argue that the assessment systems in universities can totally reflect the potential of graduates. To a certain extent, numerous standards in universities require several abilities of students, therefore, if students surpassed these challenging evaluations at school, they would definitely be talented individuals and easily gain a huge amount of accomplishments. This point may be valid, nevertheless, in some cases, universities just concentrate on their profit and assess student’s abilities in vague ways in order to fake academic performance to earn money from parents. As a result, recruiters gradually do not believe in degrees from universities, instead, they focus on other factors for high-quality occupations. The writer’s opinion is that experiences of real life must be also considered as a fundamental reason for one’s success. To explain in more detail, lessons from life are more practical compared to theoretical knowledge from universities. Also, corporations show more interest in employing people knowing how to implement knowledge into reality so as to finish tasks effectively. As a result, these people have more opportunities to gain a better job prospects. In conclusion, despite some beliefs that qualifications show all abilities of students, the writer emphasizes that soft skills and practical knowledge are more important for a well-paid job. Hence, students should be encouraged to learn about crucial skills rather than focus completely on certifications.