In order to reduce crime, we need to attack the causes of crime such as poverty and lack of educational opportunities. It is enough to simply have more police on the street and put more people into prison. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

To start with, for me, it started to live way harder in modern society because it feels like the government doesn' t solve the problems of crimes, murders, youth crime, etc. The government is reducing the money on some other things instead of protecting its population from some dangerous things that are spreading out more and more daily. For instance, I can say that analyzing some of the people who committed crimes, I can' t really say that each of them lacked educational opportunities, they had a job, family, and everything that a common person can have in life, so I don' t agree with a statement that it's about not having education, instead, I fully agree with that thieves have to have more help for their mental state. It supports the idea of abuse in lots of families in each country of the world, thieves don' t need a reason for doing their crimes, but they totally have it on why they became like this. Eventually after abuse and not mentally stable people in life, the person can start to feel okay with doing something wrong, especially illegal. In addition to this, people through a lot of centuries tried to develop the police system, and as I see this situation it didn' t really help in reducing crime in the world, because of lots of illegal businesses, millionaires, and billionaires who didn' t under control of government and police, and the reason is money, also an opportunity on using weapons legally, etc. To sum up, I think people should have mental help, and the system doesn' t need to punish those people physically, but instead work on their thoughts and find a reason for their crimes this way.