Many young people do not know how to manage their money when graduating high school. What do you think are the reasons? What can be done to teach them this important skill?

Many youngsters are not able to plan for their money after graduation from high school. It seems some causes result in this issue and also proper actions must be taken to train them in this regard. In this essay, some reasons and solutions will be discussed. It is an undeniable fact that every person's initial teacher is his parents and the basic skills should be taught by them. If a child does not learn about spending and saving money skills, he will definitely face huge financial problems in his future life. In addition, younger generations try to copy whatever their friends do such as overspending money on unnecessary stuff. Since they just think about having fun and being popular among their friends, they do not pay attention to the essential need for money management. A case in point is the students who bully their classmates by spending more money on their needs. It is generally acknowledged that there should be a subject in school to teach students about money management. Also, Parents must inform their children about money's role in their lives and try to train them in its management through some games. Moreover, it seems young individuals are grown enough to know the value of money. They should write a detailed plan for it monthly and finally learn about money management by experience and trial. Consequently, it is advisable that some appropriate actions should be taken both in schools and homes to teach youngsters money management skills as was discussed, in order to prevent future problems in their lives.