Some people believe that physical fitness of strong individuals and teams is the reason for most sports achievements. Others, however, think that mental attitude is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

There are conflicting views regarding whether physical fitness or mental attitude is the real key factor of achieving success in sports. This essay will discuss both sides of argument and provided my own stance.  It is not possible to discuss sports without mentioning physical status, at the same time, any form of sports all requires certain extent of good physical fitness, even the easiest-looking jogging. The strength of muscles and the ability to control for breath and heart rate, many physical-related factors that can make one stand out in competition. Hence, as an atheles, besides specialized skills, it is definitely essential to have strong physical condition in order to compete with other well-prepared individuals who also aiming for achievements in their domain. However, on the other hand, stable mental attitude is a crucial element for any kind of activities, not to mention sports as well. Facing challenge career time or accidents is unavoidable for sportsmen. Ignoring what consequences mental attitude can result in is a problem. Take the most successful footballer in my opinion, Messi, as an example, in 2014, losing the final game of world cup, he had became the one to blame for every argentinian, with endless harassment and insults. However, with strong mind and dedication he didn't give up and win back the trophy eight years later, this demonstrated the importance of mental status. Thus, it is doubtful for a talented sportman sportsmen who broke down easily to achieve any postive outcome. In conclusion, from my perspective, both arguements are understandable; moreover, these two elements are indeed inseperable. Therefore, with great certain extend of physical finess and mental attitude, atheles might be closer and easier to achieve their goals.