Some people say that all popular TV entertainment programmes should aim to educate viewers about important social issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some individuals think that all famous TV shows should pursuit to give information to their watchers about significant social problems. This essay totally disagrees with that statement. I believe that social problems should be discussed during news or interviews with special guests to take it seriously, also it would be stressful for people think about important issues after their working day, when only one thing they want-just relax. Social issues such as environmental causes of overpollution or juvenile crimes should be discussed during TV news or serious interviews with the specialists of this sphere, because people can’t take it seriously while they are watching stand-up shows or comedy battles. For example, me and my husband are fond of the stand-up show with Azamat Musagaliev, where he always mentiones mentions so terrible problems of all countries like corruption or poor condition of our villages, but we’ve never thought seriously about these issues while we are just laughting at his jokes. In addition, in my opinion, we are living in a cruel world, full of stress and trouble, and everyone should have a time when they can just relax and think nothing. According to the recent researches, serious illnesses like cancer or heart attack are the result of stress and nervous tension. Every individual has a right to watch entertainment programs after his working day without aspecting there social problems of our planet. In conclusion, I want to say that I am supporter of belief, that every TV programme has its own direction and theme, which has its own viewers with the right of choosing what they want to watch.