Business and Money In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country, while others believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People are rewarded with exorbitant amount of payments for their work in some of the nations. While some sections of individuals say that this is positive development but others believe that this practice should be discontinued and the government should regulate the earnings. I reckon that high performers should be rewarded adequately and it shoud not be limited by the government. To begin with, the high paid jobs are done by the highly qualified individuals who usually gain such kind of positions after long time of hard work and determination. Also, their jobs include too much stress and the burden of responsibilities which should be remitted with high salaries. For example, doctors have to go through almost ten years of contionous effort to gain that degree and qualification to practice in that profession. Eventually, this is the most sought after career because of such charateristics. If the government will try to control the salary of such careers then it could lead to demotivation among people to do these jobs. These professions are already lacking talented workforce and this regulation could certainly lead to less choosing such fields in the future. Moreover, the employees who are more creative and productive benefit through their expertise and earn more pay than any ordinary worker of the company. Therefore, an individual should be appraised in a timely manner to get promoted to better ranks. Hence, resulting in more pay. Eventually, it promotes an effective and qualtitative quantitative work standards at the workplace. It also encourages employee to earn more skills and contribute to their team which finally contributes to the complete transformation of an organization. So, the governments should not destablize such platforms. To conclude, certain individuals are paid better due to their qualifications and expertise in the company they work for. Hence, I reaffirm my opinion that these individuals deserve such kind of appraisals and should not be controlled by the government.