In the future, nobody will buy printed newspaper or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Given the technological advancements, people will read newspaper or books online freely as opposed to purchasing printed ones. In my opinion, this is a positive modification that will yield numerous positive results. My reasons will be presented in the following paragraphs. It is my view that the advancements in technology and science have brought ease to our lives. Such advancements have facilitated communication and the way we use things. Nowadays, approximately all walks of life have easy and unlimited access to the high speed Internet. Therefore, people are more likely to read news and books online at present and in the future. Moreover, environmental issues will be the subjects of debate in upcoming years. In other words, eco-worriers may encourage people to read online so as to preserve the environment. From an environmental perspective, cutting down trees due to paper production can lead to deforestation in the long run. Also, deforestation is a serious threat to wildlife habitats. In contrast, a group of people claim that having access to online books and newspaper which do not charge readers may cause serious problems. They firmly insist that many publishers will go out of business and it results in mass unemployment in the future. However, I do not find this argument convincing as governments are able to tackle this problem through some ways. For example, many publishers can be employed in governmental organizations. In conclusion, I completely agree with reading books and newspaper online without paying because it contributes to environmental protection and the accessibility of information for most people.