Many people use social media every day to get in touch with others and news events. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages

Nowadays, technology can support our daily activities such as communicating with friends or our family and brainstorming with our supervisor or brotherhood. Furthermore, technology makes it easier to try finish our assignments. Personally, I totally agree with this statement because it makes it efficient when we use technology in our daily life. First and foremost, technology has been rapidly growing like a smartphone and laptops which can communicate using video calls and also has a lot of features such as expression or tools to change our clothes. Moreover, it can support to cutting-edge time when we have meetings in real life. For instance, final-year students at university have schedule to meet with their supervisor because they should report their undergraduate thesis progress. In addition, some students prefer to use media social like Zoom or Skype for meeting with their supervisor because they believe that meetings use technology more effectively than face-to-face. Secondly, technology is safer than face-to-face when they have appointments at night. On the other hand, communicating face-to-face has some benefits such as we can see expressions our friends and their intonation. As a result, we can keep and touch with our friends and know about their real condition. However, some people cannot flexibly manage their time because they are need to discuss with their friends or supervisor to make appointments. For example, some supervisors at the university have regulations which should meet offline on campus. So, students should manage and spare their time to meet with their supervisor. To conclude, technology gives more advantages, especially for communicating with their friends or supervisor because it can cutting-edge time and can be flexible.