Print media, including magazines and newspapers, will soon be completely replaced by internet news sources. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is a debatable topic whether the hardcopies of media such as magazines and newspapers will be no longer available in the near future, and people will obtain news from the digital forms. I totally agree with this statement because the society becomes more and more environmental conscious nowadays and limiting the paper wastes will save the environment. Another reason is that the digital forms are available anywhere and they are easier ways to access daily news. This essay will explore the reasons and ptovide some examples. Firstly, removing any paper-based media such as magazines and newspapers can eliminate such wastes. Deforestation is a serious global problem which is caused by cutting tree to produce man-made materials. Therefore, governments have installed various strategies to combat the problem to stop the climate change. For example, two major newspaper companies in Japan which have been in the industry for more than 50 years had decided to stop distributing all the paper forms of magazines and newspapers. Instead of these, they now stream their news on the internet. Secondly, internet news sources are much more accessible and convenience than print media. Nowadays, most people carry their tablets, smartphones and laptops. Therefore, they can obtain online news and read magazines online anywhere and anytime. For instance, I was not keen in tracking news before and rarely bought a newspaper. However, having a smartphone and a laptop that deliver news everyday has facilitated acquiring news. In conclusion, magazines and newspaper in hard copies soon will be disappeared and those will be switched with digital forms. The reasons are because of the recent increase of environmental awareness and this online news is much more accessible for people.