Nowadays children are being encouraged to use computers and digital media to enhance their learning. Discuss the Advantages and disadvantages of this concept

In contemporary society, the incorporation of technology to enhance learning has become increasingly prominent. While some critics argue that electronical devices and apps can improve learning, some believe that they might alleviate cognitive function. Personally, I strongly advocate the former view. However, this essay aims to explore both the benefits and drawbacks of this phenomenon. One paramount benefit that computers can offer is the unparalleled convenience they offer various aspects of learning. To illustrate this, the pass rate went up by 25% at High School Paramore after incorporating digital devices and computers throughout their lesson plans. Moreover, Artificial Intelligence can help accommodate a concatenation of learning styles, which a teacher cannot always do. Furthermore, educational apps and video games can stimulate intellectual abilities, thus improving learning. Therefore, it is evident that technology in the classroom has numerous benefits. Although this trend has merits; research indicated that technology can have a momentous impact on the way a person's brain develop. For example, research done at Bio Labs LA found that excessive interaction with computers can decrease brain function, which ultimately makes the brain lazy. Moreover, children should be educated to think and not just search for answers. Hence, it is imperative that learners not use apps like ChatGPT to do their homework, as this could alleviate cognitive functioning. In conclusion, it is essential to underscore that technology in the classroom can enhance learning, while it may decrease intellectual abilities if misused. Future generations could benefit immensely if children continue to use technology to improve learning.