Some parents claim that advertisements are misleading for children while others allege that they provide useful information. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Some argue that the advertisements are misleading children, while others claim that they are useful information. Nowadays, commercials create awareness, and it is easy to manipulate children. To begin with, the advertisements impart various information to the children, like their usage and their importance to them. Despite making accusations in advertisements, it is vital to understand the concept of commercials. Whereas, they provide information about discounts, and the customers can take advantage of them. For instance, if the children see an advertisement for an online course with a discount on it, it could benefit them more than investing money without knowing that. To reiterate, without commercials, it is harder to know about the products and could lose many advantages. On the other hand, advertisements can easily influence children and make them think they are irrational. Because children are sensitive and easy to manipulate, they are also captivated by those advertisements. These days, organisations target children to make profits instead of making purposeful ads. For example, a survey conducted in one region found that an advertisement for the drug made a skyrocketing profit by establishing that ad. Notably, those drugs were used by minors a lot. These kinds of misleading children in those manners are increasing nowadays. Thus, many people argue that these kinds of advertisements should be considered illicit. To conclude, in my perspective, it is essential to understand and teach children about commercials. If the children start to understand the real conception of advertisements, there won’t be any misleading information. Therefore, proper guidance should be given to the children.