Some claim newspapers are the best means to get the most recent information because they have more influence than other forms of media. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some believe that newspapers are the best option for staying updated with the latest news. However, I believe the opposite. In my opinion, social media and mobile applications are faster and have more influence on people rather than social media. On the one hand, newspapers have been a traditional and the most effective way of transferring knowledge for decades. Whilst technology has taken over it. To exemplify, 80 percent of the total population in India currently uses smartphones. Thus, these smartphones are the primary source for an individual to consume information, Such as news, songs, movies, trends, etc. On the other hand, a report by the Times of India in 2021 suggests that an average person spends around 6 hours on their mobile phones browsing. Since the use of mobile phones has significantly increased, it has also affected the demand for newspapers in the country. Consequently, there are less number of newspaper readers in the world because of the adoption of technology. However, the older generation still prefers reading newspapers, but the use of it has plummeted significantly. To conclude, even though newspapers are a reliable source of information, they are not the most influential form of media. Lastly, we can say that technology has taken over the media industry by reducing the use of old traditional methods.