Some people think that the amounts of money used for space exploration are not justified. To what extent do you agree?

People tend to think that scientists wasting money on exploring the planet systems, rather than exploring the planet we live on. Also, space exploration is not done easily it needs huge investments to discover the things that are far beyond our solar system. However, these discoveries can bring a lot of solutions to current issues on earth and the resources in the form of money should not be questioned. For example, climate change is destroying some parts of the earth and nobody knows what consequences future holds. In this matter, space discoveries might offer us a better place to occupy, but beforehand some reasearch has to be done. Planet system holds a lot of unknown secrets, we might have been missing on it due to the lack of advances in technology. For example, we still do not know whether there are any other planet systems than the solar system. This information might help us to contact with more advanced living forms and cause overall development in all spheres. For example, other than climate issues, we also have some deadly viruses which can cause epidemias, in this term more advanced “aliens” might help us to combat by bringing their technology. In conclusion, space investments are justified for the solutions it might give us on the global warming and lack of technological advances.