Computers and A.I. technology are incrasingly being used for online education. Can artificial intelligence enhance the learning experience? Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays more and more schools and tutors have been using artificial intelligence to create and teach courses on the Internet. The writer of this essay believes that learning in front of a screen with a virtual teacher worsens the experience due to the lack of interactivity of the lessons and the overall incompetence of the students, and argues that this will have a negative impact on society because of passive learning. It must be noted that in the process of gathering resources and creating appropriate seminars suitable for the needs of pupils, teachers failed to address the fact that the classes are full of theoretical definitions and do not have enough practical value. Furthermore, the admission cannot communicate efficiently with the tutors because they are just robots, doing what they are programmed, for and are therefore ignorant of the pupils' requests for help. As a result, students taking online courses feel that they are being treated unequally, leading to general incompetence in continuing their studies. In addition, having no means of interacting with the staff can result in frustration, stress and quitting. It should be self-evident that the excessive use of AI will result in an uncollaborative attitude among the students, and will also bring about detrimental consequences. In other words, while computers are the best at processing and giving information to students, they also make them dependent on the Internet. Additionally, conventional tutors are not fond of pupils blindly copying and taking all kinds of resources from the web without a thorough check. Consequently, these students make for a society where everyone does not have any creativity or originality, which can result in an inevitable downfall. Taking all points into account, utilising A.I. and computers for online education does not enhance the learning experience, but rather worsens it because they lack communication and can result in students ' incompetence. What is more, it also brings about a passive attitude toward learning, which is a negative future for the world.