Many people today use their phones for sending texts more than talking. What are the reasons for this? Are there more advantages than disadvantages?

It is undeniable that people nowadays are addicted to technological advancements. There are those who argue that using mobile phones is more than talking, particularly when sending texts. Personally, I believe that there are many reasons why people tend to choose their gadgets, which can be beneficial, but there are some drawbacks to consider. This essay will elaborate throughout the following paragraphs. There are some crucial reasons why face-to-face becoming less communication than choosing telephones. One of the most significant opinions to support this argument is convenience, as individuals' daily lives seem increasingly busier. The technological advice has been improving in recent times, which means communication is not necessary face-to-face. Additionally, the application totally provides a variety of practical functions, such as messaging. Hence, typing texts allows communicators to save time and provide other functionalities, whether voice messages or stickers, leading to emotional perceptions. However, despite these issues, there are some pros and cons to texting others rather than seeing them. Firstly, social associations might be interrupted because spending time on mobile phones causes many users to ignore real world experiences. A good case of this view is that text could describe personal feelings in distinctive ways. So, this action impacts understanding of those meanings, that will make respondents feel confused rather than meeting. On the contrary, some groups of jobs demand communication with their employees or employers. Although spoken announcements would be easier, sending texts could surely recheck the words. To conclude, even though populations believe that they have their own telephones, which contribute to easygoing and facilities, I realise that the benefits outweigh the drawbacks. As a suggestion, talking or texting depends on their situation, so people can choose effectively.