The number of children that read books for fun has dropped dramatically in recent years. What are the reasons for this? How can we encourage children to read more?

It is undeniable that the figures of children whose have reading habit in leisure time indicate a decrease in some nearly years. In this essay today, I will deal with the reasons cause this situation and come up with the way to promote the percentage of reading in children. On the one hand, there are two major reasons that make children not choose reading books for relaxing. Firstly, because of development of technology, people specially children ususally use Internet for entertainment activities such as: watching Youtube, Tiktok, playing games, ect, instead of looking for interesting from books. Secondly, more and more books was published without to censor detail, which contain delicate photos, wrong knowledge along with not suitable for children. For this reason, not only children, parents also difficult when pick out the types of books for their babies. On the other hand, above some reasons cause children eliminate books for relaxing, I think there are some methods to encourage children developt reading in leisure time. The first one is that the publisher should check typescript careful before release to the public in order to children have appropriate kinds and detail to their ages. For example, in Japan, writtings distort or untrue will penalize heavy due to detrimental effects to children's mind. Furthermore, parents and schools should encourage children reading books in their entertainment time replace using electric devieces by this ways retrict time use mobile phone or computer, addiction create more outside activities include do excersive and conservation with friends. In conclusion, some reasons anwer for the question that children read books was decline, there are some case to deal with this problem and foster more reading habit in children.