When it comes to travelling, do you think that the internet can replace an actual visit to a foreign destination? Why?

With the advancement of technology, internet travelling becomes a feasible way for us to explore the world. We can reach our designed destination through our tablets in a blink second of time. Internet travelling can be a cost-effective means for us to explore new places, as it saves up time and money for travelling and accommodation. Moreover, we can access to places that difficulty reached by transportation. Places like the Area 51, which are hardly accessible, a virtual visit can made possible through watching documentaries and images. In my opinion, virtual travelling has its own restrains that make an actual visit irreplaceable. Firstly, cultural exchange can only be done by reality, not through virtual means. We can directly chat with the local to inquire about their customs and lifestyle. Participating in festive celebrations and trying out local delicacies also let us directly engaged with the culture of our destination. On the other hand, the whole process from planning to visiting equip us with valuable skills in the future. We can learn how to be organized through planning the detail schedule of the trip. Also, problem solving skills can develop through dealing with accidents. In addition, a trip is great for social connection, which allow family and friends to strengthen their bonding. Virtual travelling is comparatively convenient, however, the immersive experience of travelling at reality will never be replaced. Therefore, I think that virtual travelling cannot fully replace a traditional visit at the recent moment.