In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything, they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Newspapers and books are losing their popularity now. There is a statement that some newspapers or books will not be used because people can read everything online without spending money. I personally disagree with this statement for strong reasons. Admittedly, not everyone can afford themselves to buy phones, because they cost more expensive than books or newspapers. It is more comfortable for people to buy a newspaper and read the news of the day, than buy a telephone, which cannot be used forever. Another reason is health issues that new technologies usually cause. In this case it refers to our eye-sight. We know that the phones which we use every day has rays. These rays are very dangerous and can affect our health very badly. As we know, more money is needed to solve the health problem. Last but not least, reading books is more comfortable. Books have an emotional and sentimental value that cannot be replaced by digital media. Moreover, the act of holding a physical book, flipping through its pages and smelling the scent of paper is an integral part of the reading experience. To sum up, it is true that technology has made easier to access information online, but I think physical books and newspapers will continue to hold a special place in people’s bookcases and in their hearts. Many people cannot afford themselves to buy a technological device. It can cause serious health problems and of course the act of holding a physical book means everything for me.