3. Nowadays, more and more people decide to have children later in their life. What do you think are the reasons for this? Do advantages of this trend outweigh disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Model Answer:

Today, it is not unusual for individuals to have babies at a later age. There are various reasons for this situation. In my opinion, the benefits of brewing kids in older years far outweigh the drawbacks. The main reason that people choose to delay giving birth to a child is that the living cost increases dramatically, which induces people to have to spend more time in their early period to earn enough money. For example, the expenditure of infants' milk powder takes a large proportion of the family's consumption, which is even seeing an upward trend in the future. Therefore, adults are inclined to seek promotion in their work payment or strengthen their own business first, resulting in postponing procreating fetuses. Another cause is that the status of women has improved, making a majority of young ladies decide to realize their achievements by conducting successful work rather than being a housewife. As a result, women's willingness to bring up a baby in an early life stage is decreased. I believe that the positive aspects of having children at a later time overtake the flaws. Firstly, individuals can become more responsible parents, because people gain more time to absorb the knowledge of how to educate offspring. Therefore, kids' growing situation is better than those whose parents raise babies without knowing any caring information. Meanwhile, the pressure on adults to take care of kids will decrease, by reason of the steady income from work and more disposable days. For example, people are likely reach to the management layer in their middle age, which means their income is higher, along with more flexible time. Based on that, the pressure for them to raise children is slighter.