The rise of social media platforms has made it easier for people to vent their frustration and complaints publicly. What is the consequence of this trend? Is there any benefit to expressing complaints on social media?

Nowadays, the rapid development of technology has created an environment for people to publicly express their disappointment in certain uncomfortable situations easily. From my point of view, this issue brings various consequences, though there are some benefits, hence, the following essay will explain and state my opinions. It is obvious that there are several disadvantages. Firstly, some who lack awareness may use negative words or upload lies on social platforms. When youngsters are disappointed with any service, they share their experiences with bad information intentionally which leads to the low reputations of these organizations. Furthermore, many want to put pressure on companies with various harmful comments in order to reduce the trust of customers. To cite an instance, customers who experience below-standard meals in famous restaurants can give detrimental judgments about dishes and services. However, they have excessive action about this problem which directly leads to damaging effects on regulation and a significant increase of consumers. On the other hand, there are lots of positive results for people and societies. Concerning the former, when humans show their unpleasant things on social media, they feel more comfortable. In some cases, they find it difficult to share their struggles with others, many platforms are a safe place to write down their thoughts. For example, when one has a problem with their life and cannot find any help in real life; thus, exposing it on social media is a reasonable option for them. Moreover, it is an effective way to improve services because they can enhance their difficulties simultaneously when being given some complaints of pre-customers. In conclusion, showing the frustrations and complaints publicly on several platforms is a preferable way to develop both individuals and organizations.