Some people prefer to get up early in the morning and start the day’s work. Others prefer to get up later in the day and work until late at night. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your choice.

Some choose to be an early morning person and do their chores in during the day because they find it relaxing to finish everything beforehand and spend the late parts of the day freely, while others wake up late and handle their work at night because their brain works better at night. I prefer getting up earlier than others so that I have enough time to cross things of my list and have some leisure time after. Many can not sleep early at night because their sleep schedule has never been based on getting a good night's sleep. Doing the work and the chores at night may be preferable to those who are night owls and are more productive under silent conditions. For example, CEO of the clothing brand Marks & Spencer once stated that her mind opens at night and all the unique ideas she have found came into her mind at dark hours. However, I do not find staying up late at night healthy because we need to produce enough melatonine hormone to have a balanced hormonal system and by not sleeping at the time we supposed to sleep naturally can have negative impacts on our body in the long run. Others choose to get up with the sun and cross things off in their lists so that they can have enough time to spend with their family and friends. We all have chores or work to do and in order to live a happy life, we need to both handle our responsibilities and do social activities at the same time. Take majority of the business managers, for example, they choose to start the day at 5 AM and finish all the work -related tasks they have to do by 3 PM, and by doing this, they create enough time to relax, do some exercise, meet with their friends and have some time with their children. I think this is the best way of programming our time considering the majority of the individuals we want to spend time with are awake during the day. To conclude, although staying up late can be beneficial to those who their brain only work better at times when the Moon is up, I think because of the benefits of the sleep hormone our body supposed to produce and the extra time we need to rest, waking up early and starting the day is the best way to both do the things we have to do and have opportunity to enjoy life.