Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can be benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disgree.

Some individuals argue that youngsters need to attend free public work in their leisure occasion and this activity has advantages for teenagers and society. I strongly agree with this statement because it leads to self-cognition and independent life. Nowadays, young population have no idea about what they can do and their skills. By attending free community work, not only do they know about society and problems that exist, but also, they know themselves and their potential skills. If they cooperate with these kinds of activities, they do a variety of activities and they can find out what activities they can do better. In addition, young people can develop their skills like communication. For instance, in the UK schools force students to attend different community works like charity free to gain more skills and find themselves better. Another benefit of these activities is independence. Young people who work in free community services learn to live alone. In other words, they learn to solve different challenges and obstacles by themselves. Furthermore, they learn to manage their life and their time from the experiences that they gain. It means, they try to organise their life to do each task at a certain time and it leads to preventing waste of time which is common in the young generation's life. For Example, when young people who work in free community services encounter a challenge in their life, they can handle it without any support much easier than the other youngsters because they acquired more experiences in comparison with the others. In conclusion, the young generation needs to attend free community services to gain more experience in order to know themselves and their skills, also, more experience leads to independency and solving problems.