Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Although it is sometimes considered that learning other fields at university as well as our major field of study is useful, there are some students who believe that it is better if they focus just on their main courses to get reasonable results. In my opinion, I think that studying other subjects in addition to the main ones gives you a wide range of knowledge and information. On the one hand, many think it can be better if university students are informed about other topics plus their main courses. In other words, they are able to understand some connections between their subjects and other ones which helps them to solve issues and problems more creatively. This means that having a great range of information in the variety types of scopes may enhance the ability of problem-solving. Gaining wider visions in different matters, additionally, might improve the ability of critical thinking. As a result, people can look at matters through different aspects, so plenty of situations and details are considered and I agree. On the other hand, students at university may be able to get acceptable qualifications if they study their main subjects all the time, according to some. What this means is that achieving high performance at university leads to getting a highly qualified certificate. It, consequently, is likely to have more job opportunities in the future. For example, some companies require suitable and related qualifications when they want to employ someone. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that expanding our knowledge not only develops our authority to tackle issues but also teaches us to think critically.