Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

In the contemporary epoch, the tourism industry is growing at a rapid phase. A high proportion of the population prefers to visit places with harsh weather conditions like the tourists. This essay will delve into both the benefits as well as drawbacks of traveling for tourists and will subsequently lead to a viewpoint. To begin with, the most predominant benefit of making a voyage to such locations is gaining more knowledge regarding the geographical features of the location. Everyday hardships that are faced by the native people can be understood more clearly by visiting personally. Moreover, areas such as the Sahara Desert or the Antarctic are relentlessly beautiful and allure individuals from different nations. Thus, people as tourists make excursions here to enjoy and capture the beauty of nature. For instance, the variety of flora and fauna found in rainforests is not found anywhere else in the nation. Moving towards the disadvantages of such trips, the primary one is sometimes humans might fall sick due to the extreme weather conditions in these places because they are not accustomed to such low or high temperatures. Whenever South Indians visit for holidays to Jammu and Kashmir, they often face health issues because they live in normal temperatures like 35 degrees, and they are not able to cope with the minus temperatures. Furthermore, another pivotal drawback is that visitors do not receive proper care due to a lack of appropriate health facilities and sometimes repercussions are highly disruptive. Thus, trips are not always enjoyable due to weather conditions. To conclude, as per the pros and cons mentioned above, although there are enormous advantages for tourists when they visit places like the Sahara Desert or hilly areas its disadvantages and risk to life cannot be overlooked either. Hence, youngsters need to be careful while visiting these corners.