Nowadays , distance- learning programs have gained in popularity , but some people argue that online courses can never be taken as good as those taken at college or university in person. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, online classes are flavored by lots of people, however, some said studying online has poor quality than having courses in college or university face-to-face. To a large extent, I agree this opinion with three reasons. Firstly, the teaching quality of online courses is much lower than have class in person. Network failure affects the teaching schedule, and teachers cannot assure whether the audiences are listening to the class whole heartedly. For example, poor wifi connection of the instructor makes the lesson being interrupted easily, listeners cannot get the whole sentence of the teacher, and they end up have a poor academic performance in the exam, as they do not understand what the teacher talks about. Secondly, students attracts from the class easily if it is distance-learning. As learners can get their electronic gadgets easily without teacher's concern, most of them play with their smartphone and pretend listen to the class. From my own experience, I cannot sit still in front of the computer for a three hours long lecture, as I feel tired easily in the middle of the lesson, though I want to pay attention to what the professor says. Therefore end up I was playing games in my computer each time, and did not absorb much knowledge of the lecture. Although I agree that lectures taught online has no geographical limitation is a great advantage for learners, more advantages can be found with offline teaching. Having class in person with teachers can help educators have more understanding on students' ability. From the reactions of learners, teachers can have more interaction with their target audiences and achieve goals more effectively. To conclude, virtual classes has more disadvantages than real classes, which makes me agree that online courses cannot be as good as classes in person.