Space exploration costs tax payers an exorbitant amount of money each year.What are the advantages and disadvantage of spending money on space exploration?

It is believed that individuals are paying extravagent capital amount to the government so that exploring space can be achieved. This essay will highlight both the advantages and disadvantages of space research in the susbequent paragraphs The main advantage of space programs is that scientists can study the atmosphere of universe outside the Earth for future life possibility. Since the advent of technology, spacecrafts and rockets with satellites fitted in them are being sent to other planets to investigate the minerals present on the surface for the humanrace's benefit. For instance, India recently sent Chandrayan 3 on the moon and its Pragyan rover collected numerous samples of soil and sent extremely useful data about minerals and possibility of water back to the Earth. Furthermore, the invention of navigation system is a result of space research. For example, GPS is a satellite based radio navigation system which has made travelling the World exceptionally effortless. Therefore, travelling to space has not only increased the probability of life on the Moon, but also the navigation system is serving a great purpose. Despite the benefits, the floating debris in the universal space is polluting the surrounding of the Universe is the major drawbacks. In 2007, chinese government tested their missle and smashed their older climate statellite satellites in 1500000 pieces which are now aimlessly floating in the space. Thus, NASA has named the lower earth's orbit a 'graveyard' as there are thousand tons of leftover of satellites. Apart from this, huge funds used for these space shuttles are arranged at the cost of impoverished people's needs. If the space program of a developing nation would fail, the country will try again to built a new sattelite to get a success which in turn is done by compromising the schemes made for underprivlileged families. Hence, the more the money is spent on aerospace, the lesser the needs of poor would meet. To conclude, it can be inferred that no doubt, galaxy exploration is advantageous as it has increased the life probability on the Moon along with this the ease in finding the routes is due the invention of GPS. Nonetheless, its disadvantages such as the polluting environment of space and the hefty amount used in these satellites is hampering the necessities of poor individuals.