People aim to achieve a balance between their work and personal life, but few people achieve it. What are the causes of the problem? How to overcome it?

It has been universally accepted that problem of low achievement of balancing personal life and profession is escalating at an alarming rate. The problem is bringing a state of depression among the masses and in economy too. There are plethora of reasons of the same and it's possible solutions can be suggested which are discussed as follows. In regards to the problem, the major reason which can be stated is increased various type of working style such as freelancer. In support to this reason, various types of works which are relatively free have no regulated working space and time that can be led to no distinction between work environment and home. Another problematic cause is meritocracy already widespread. It asked for high intensity of works causing Mental illness like depression and stress. Seeing the problem with a brighter mind, many of solutions can be helpful to curb this menace. One of the solution is registering policy for company. Government can make program or campaign for encouraging both work efficiency and resting. Using crowd psychology is rising trend among these society. For instance, in Korea ‘WLB (Work-life-balance)’ became famous few years ago and resulted in strengthened community in business by sharing their own balancing methods each other. Secondly, it can be solved with personal effort. People can distinct business and personal by making another interests like sports and hobbies. Also, learning these new hobbies or activities can positively affect planning own life priorities. To conclude, solving a global issue is not easy but with the joint public and personal effort, a control can be taken over the problem withe the aforementioned suggested measures. I believe that everyone should come forward to mitigate this problem.