Some people believe that advertisements aimed at children should be banned. Others argue that advertisements have a positive impact on children. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued that adverts targeted to kids should be prohibited whereas others claim that they have an advantageous effect on youngsters. This essay disagrees that promotions have an advantage to teenagers. In as much as they assist them to find out cost effective playgrounds and plan on how to visit the area, they may negatively affect them by draining their minds to unhealthy programs such as cartoons. To commence with, with advanced technology it is definite that it is impossible to completely refrain from watching news or even hearing them. This has resulted to a benefit of young people being able to adventure places where they can have fun and get to mingle with their pals at a little fee. This is to say that, if one goes to certain places without proper information they may end up spending a lot of money or be limited to certain sports due to lack of funds. For instance, in Kenya there are places such as malls have been created well and are full of children games but the cost is not friendly since one can get the same activities at a spared garden with lower price. On the other hand, other ads such as cartoon programs are not healthy since they drain the kid’s brain and hence making them loose focus on important activities like studying. Cartoons have the power to take away someone’s capacity in reading as they spend most of their time watching. For example, it is clear that nowadays whenever a teenage meets another the discussion is all about television programs they watched rather than discussing on crucial things such as a difficult maths problem and how they will solve it. To conclude, even though announcements assist children to visit places with lesser budget it greatly affects their brain growth since they become incompetent of doing some activities. Therefore, in my opinion it is better for them to be put off for the reasons given.