Some people believe that students should be required to wear uniforms in school, while others argue that uniforms restrict individuality and self-expression. What is your opinion?

In recent years, some people have argued that students should wear uniforms at school. This belief brings a special concern regarding students ' freedom in choosing what they tend to wear. In this essay, both arguments will be discussed. I would like to start my argument by writing about the opinions of people who are against this method. They believe that it is an unnecessary restriction on personal freedom and pupils should be allowed to put on the clothes that suit them, rather than being obliged to a fixed uniform. On the other hand, lots of students do not like wearing the same clothes every day. In other words, children should freely choose their style and outfit. On the contrary, people who are in favour of a fixed dress code argue that, there are more benefits than drawbacks. Firstly, students do not spend all of their time at school and have lots of other opportunities to wear whatever they like on different occasions. Secondly, they will be identified with a particular which can help to maintain discipline. Thirdly, all of them with different backgrounds have to wear the same clothes so, no one will be judged based on his outfit and they will learn to respect each other in spite of their differences. Moreover, a strict dress code is necessary to stop some people from dressing inappropriately. to conclude, based on what is discussed above, there are several arguments for and against wearing uniforms at schools. In my opinion, the potential benefits of a strict dress code outweigh the drawbacks.