Fewer and fewer people today write by hand using a pen or pencil. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or a negative development?

In this generation, people are preferred to use other materials for writing rather than using a pen or pencil. This essay will explain the reason for this transformation and then it will state whether it is an advantage or disadvantage to the public. Starting with the reason for the transformation, these days, people are becoming more addicted to using technology for writing books or any other writing purpose because people can edit the paragraph if they make any mistake in the words. Apart from that, using the automation device for writing maintains a constant style which makes the reader read the words easily. For example, most Information Technology organisations prefer their employees to use software for documentation rather than using handwritten documents. On the other hand, it is good for the office's legal documentation purpose, but it is negative for the public because when we use our hands to write any information on paper unintentionally, the citizens will start to memorise it. Besides, when they use a pencil or a pen for mathematics, it helps them to improve brain calculation power. For instance, most schools suggest their students use a pen or a pencil to write in their notebooks because it develops their brain power constantly. In conclusion, technology companies motivated the public to use software for writing rather than utilising a pencil or a pen, but it is suitable only for office, and not for school and university circumstances.