The spread of a ‘global language’ such as English will threaten national languages. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In recent years, the English language has developed in more countries because it gives opportunities and helps people's lives. However, some people think, it may affect other languages in English and I am going to give my opinion in this essay. On the one hand, The English language only affects all people's lives because, Now, Some people are learning the English language and The language gives more opportunities for people's lives for example, My uncle lives now in America and he is preparing to learn the English language and The language give some outlook and imagination for my uncle and He is teaching English lessons now for some young people On the other hand, some people prefer their own language to English and speak their mother tongue everywhere. For example, a close friend of mine who is now a big businessman speaks his mother tongue wherever I go. The person who cooperated always carries an Uzbek translator with him and thinks that if I speak in English, I might lose my little language and culture. In conclusion, I think, that people should learn other languages, because those languages increase our worldview and imagination, and we learn about the culture of other countries.