When choosing the best candidate for a job, employers should consider personal qualities more than qualification and experience. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that companies hiring new employees should focus more on the personality of each candidate rather than evaluating just their qualifications and experience. I believe that a hardworking and motivating candidate could benefit certain businesses but a lot of fields need certified experts. On the one hand, a person who is excited to work can quickly learn new skills which can immensely benefit the company. By choosing an employee who has a positive mindset and is happy to do their job, the work gets done faster and a better environment is created for others. Hardworking, motivated, and career-oriented people inspire their colleagues to finish their tasks quickly. To illustrate, a business focusing on trash recycling called SIA "Getlini" often selects a few individuals who show a true passion for the profession and hires them for a certain period of time. If the candidate truly is eager to learn and fits into the team dynamic, they have the opportunity to continue working there permanently. On the other hand, a variety of professions require the right experience and education. For example, hospitals looking to hire new experts in the medical field do not care about the personal qualities of a doctor, if the person is excellent at their job. These employees need to be highly skilled and fully capable of doing highly technical tasks. A candidate who has a positive attitude and can communicate well with patients will never be chosen over someone who has a degree in medicine. In conclusion, although there are professions which allow the employer to consider the personal qualities of an applicant, the majority of workspaces need someone who is trained to do their job and has acquired experience over time. In my view, personality should come second when selecting a candidate since their main task is to do well at their job.