Some people believe that zoos where animals are kept in a man-made environment should no longer exist in the 21st century. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some say that animal parks shold be closed today, while others say the opposite. I strongly believe that although an artificial place can harm creatures that live inside it, I believe the healthcare service that is provided for them is better in these places. Some people think that parks for wild creatures such as tigers, elephants and penguins should be closed because they live in captivity in small cages, and therefore not being in their natural habitat damages them. As well as freedom restriction, a life without interaction with the other components of the nature has bad effects on animals' psychology and physical well-being because life without is not familiar to them. For example, the average death caused by age of giraffes happens at much more younger times in captivated ones. However, I do not think not engaging any interaction with nature have more negative impact on species than natural threats. While others argue that being behind glass in certain facilities are more beneficial for animals because the healthcare system is at its peak in these centers, the best food is given to them and they take their vitamins each day, and due to the reproduction system, certain kinds can last longer than expected. Take Sugar, a special kind of elephant in Russia's natural park, for instance, she has been saved from blood cancer recently and such care cannot be given to her if she was in her natural habitat. I believe so as to keep the well-being and the diversity of wild ones, zoos should stay open. To conclude, although captivating species has drawbacks in terms of their health, I believe because of the professional care, they are more healthy in such facilities.