Some people claim that there are more disadvandages of car ownership than advantages. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of having a car.

Few Individuals believe that using a car In day to life has more drawbacks than benefits. This essay will discuss the advantages along the disadvantages of this notion In forthcoming Paragraphs. To commence with merits, using a car instead of public transport leads to easy & comfortable ride. Additionally, People can travel with their family, who has four or more members In It. To explicate It, If someone has a big family they can buy a car and reach a place where they want to go. Also, they experience a smooth and comfortable ride. For Instance, a survey conducted by the University of California Indicates that 55% of United States residents own their personal cars and the reason behind this phenomenon Is that they want to travel with their family for enjoyable rides. Hence, using your own transportation as a car leads to a more cosy experience. Further sifting toward demerits, The first and for most disadvantage Is that the car demands high maintenance costs, such as fuel consumption & Insurance, drawing tremendous money from the owner's pocket. Secondly, while using your own transportation then thats are higher chances of technical and mechanical failure. In other words, Nowadays a car has low mileage and higher assurance cost, Moreover, there are higher chances of failure while travelling. To cite an example, a news headline from The New York Times shows that 72% of car trouble happens during trips across the world. To conclude, although using a vehicle for transportation Is going to give a smooth experience for all the family yet, using a car demands more maintenance costs as well as the chances of failure between trips are highest.