more and more people use private cars instead of taking the public transport. what are the reasons for this rising trend? what can be done to encourage people to use public transport?

Evidence suggests that a growing number of the public tend to use their personal vehicles rather than the shared transports. Although there are specific root causes behind this phenomenan, effective steps can be taken to tackle this problem. There are two main reasons why the public vehicles are not favourable among people. Firstly, these ways of transportations are not reliable. In other words, their schedules and covered areas are limited. For instance, individuals who want to commute in the late houres a day or go to the suburbs are less likely to find any kinds of transportations. Secondly, they often are teemed with stranger which lead to privacy lost of community. That is, there is no boundery between commuters and even a simple phone call is observed by others. However, these conditions can be improved if some actions are taken. To begin with, these transportations are needed to be free. That is to say, free tickets may motivate the public. For example, if the public transports such as subways and buses were free, the majority of people would use them in order to avoid spending on fuel and maintenance of their own cars. Furthermore,expanding the routes of the public transports encourage more people to use them. the more these vehicles cover the regions specially the outskirts, the more commuters use them. To conclude, there are numerous causative factors behind tranportation problem, but the most significant one is about the reliable public transports. This, however, can be addressed by developing the tracks that these vehicles take every day.