Nowadays many people eat very badly in spite of the information which is available about ways to have a healthy, balanced diet. What could be the possible causes of this? Suggest some solutions which may improve the eating habits of the young.

In today’s fast-paced world, a variety of food choices which can cause health problems has been introduced to the public. This essay will first suggest that the main reason caused by this phenomenon is the lack of time and then argue that taking some actions in order to tackle this issue is the most viable solution. To begin with, more and more people tend to spend less time preparing food as they are overloaded these days. In other words, they must do things quicker and because of that they cannot find any time to prepare food or wait for someone to do it. Therefore, fast food companies, including KFC and McDonald’s attract people to consume junk food because of the shortage of time. For example, the USA is one of the most developing countries where people have a nomadic lifestyle. Scientific research shows that approximately 79 per cent of people suffer from obesity because of eating fast food during their whole life. There are some plausible ways to prevent fast food consumption. The government should enforce rules that raise the public awareness of unhealthy food. For instance, the government can invest money in professionals who can give us lots of information about the disadvantages of unhealthy food that sometimes can cause obesity and other types of health diseases. Moreover, burgeoning countries like Norway, Italy and China offer their inhabitants to eat food in local restaurants that are likely to be homemade meals. In conclusion, in the cutting-edge world, people try to find food that is easy to prepare and low in cost. As young people see any advertising about companies which offer unhealthy food, they immediately buy it in order to save time for preparing a chronic meal. Therefore, the government should explore some ways such as raising public awareness and launching new local restaurants to tackle this concern.