Wealthy nations should assist poorer countries with humanitarian relief during natural disasters. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that rich countries must assist poor countries that suffer from natural disasters with humanitarian logistics. Regarding that notion, I completely agree with the action because of the following reasons. First, humanitarian aids can be directly used by the victims. Since it is not plausible for them to access several facilities in order to afford their needs after the disasters, the provided logistics that come from the aids can be their temporary resources that can help them to strive from vulnerable conditions. This phenomena can be seen on some countries that currently in their combat eras such as Palestine or Ukraine that are likely to receive aids in the form of useful freights such as medicines, blankets and instant foods that can fulfill their necessities and hinder them from self shortages. Moreover, humanitarian logistics are more sustainable. The supply can still be used over periods, especially when there is a likelihood on the possibility of following disasters. Take, for example, the humanitarian aids that have been sent by Indonesia to the victim of Taiwan’s earthquakes, which have proven to help them survive in the next day when there was a following quake. It also can be witnessed among the victims of Japan’s flood in Nagoya on 2010, where almost 60% of them could survive for several months due to the abundance supply of logistics that were still be used at that moment, while they were waiting for the endavour of local municipalities to hold reconstructions on the impacted area. In conclusion, I completely agree with the argument that many developed countries must deliver humanitarian aids to the developing countries that suffer from natural disasters. It is because that type of aids can be directly used by the victims and are likely to be more sustainable.