Overpopulation is a big problem today in many major urban centers. What are the causes, and possible solutions?

Currently, some metropolitan cities face a main problem namely overpopulation in their areas. This essay will discuss about the factors which contribute and effective solution to tackle this case. There are many reasons why overpopulation occurs in major urban centers. One important is resident migration from the village to the city because they desire to increase financial income by having occupation in the cities. As a result, there is rapid density population in the city in huge number. Futhermore, unbalanced folk growth also contributes in explosion of population. It was caused by these population can not be unacompanied unaccompanied with repairing and updating infrastructures. Thus, local council experience that unable to adjust with population growth quickly in term of sanitation and accessing clean water. In order to tackle this problem, we have a lot of efficient methods. First, conducting development of planned urban areas. Government can ensure building the city by considering policies about public services for people, for example, government have to pay attention about policies in public transportations and infrastructures. Because they have to ensure that all of people in the city can be used by folks. Secondly, empowerment rural areas to deal with over population. This efforts can be begin by encouraging economic development and infrastructure will reduce pressure and providing investment for agriculture, local industries and basic services. For instance, conducting training for villagers about crucial softskill soft skills such as crafting and sewing. To conclude, the main factors behind the overpopulation that happen in main city are resident migration and unbalanced population growth. However, possible solutions are holding development of planned urban areas and empowerment rural areas.