Some people say that television contributes more than any other modern inventions to the quality of life of the modern people. Do you agree or disagree?

A group of individual thinks that television has made our life easier than the past as compared to any other other technological equipments of the contemporary era. In my perspective it is not true are many other advancements that are far superior and provided more comfort for the human life such as mobile phone, computer and means of transports. To begin with, the techonology has definitely made our lives easier. One of the reason television appears to be less contributing as a source of information it provides to its user. Also, other modern inventions have more contributed to humanity such as mobile phones through which one can easily communicate with any family member or friend with a click on the screen. Besides this, someone can do a live chat as well as make a video call which adds to the warmth of closeness with their dear ones. For instance, if any relative stays in a foreign country then anyone can easily send messages to them with any app available. Despite the news channels as source of information available in the television, it has limited usage than any other invention. Moreover, the other technologies have made our work easy at work place. Because of many softwares available computer can do many laborious calculation jobs in seconds or even at a pace that the humans cannot decipher. However, television is only great for household use where families stay together and could use it to enjoy their evening with each other watching shows and movies. Thus, television have lesser utility than computer at a work place. To conclude, the television is a great source of information. Inspite of the qualities it has it cannot perform that way the other sources of communications do. Hence, it is reasonable to suggest that other modern inventions are working better than the television.