Some people think that girls should take their husband's name after marriage while others feel that they should not follow this age old tradition. What is your opinion?

it is well known that some individuals believe that females ought to get their spouses' family names. But others claim, that this is an old-fashioned tradition and it should not exist anymore. I totally agree with the idea that it is not appropiate because generates a lot of confusion because in many nations this practice is uncommon. Also, in order to keep women's identity is better to not change their last name. To begin with, when a woman decides to change their last name for her husband's name after the legal union, this implies a lot of paperwork. For instance, the person should start to get a new identification card, a new passport, and sometimes a new driver's licence. Thus, this woman will have a busy time after marriage due to this.and sometimes those process take a long period of time. Another complication, is to explain this change in your last name to your family, friends and co-workers and of course, many of them will not understand because this law is not applicable worldwide. For example, I come from Chile and this kind of situation never happened, but since I live in the USA all my friends did it after they got married. In addition, if a person has been raised with a family name, this person has an authentical signature and identity. Therefore, what is the logical reason for making this change? Maybe couples make this decision to show a sense of belonging. But it is a huge mistake, because after all, in the present time many marriages end in divorce. As a result, the female could end without a husband and without identity. Due to this, it is much better to preserve your old family name. In conclusion, even when many cultures women make the decision to change their husbands' names, I consider that this approach makes us lose our special signature, and also it is disrespectful to our original family.