Write an essay discussing the pros and cons of smartphones

Smartphones makes a profound impact in everyone's life but also carry demerits with it. I will explain the advantages and disadvantages in the following paragraph. In current time, smartphones are the main source of the communication for many individuals. People living abroad feel connected with their family members by doing video calls and text messages. Thus, people relationship bond become stronger even living miles away. Beside this, with the help of this technology, many things are easily approachable while seating at home such as online shopping, online banking and education. Therefore, advancement in technology inevitable boon to humans these days by saving time and keep them productive at the same time, for instance, remote work. However, there are some drawbacks with this technology such as people feel disconnected with each other nowadays as compared to 100 years back. In past, people who live abroad send letters to each other, it almost took 7to 10 business days to reach letter to their destination and when it arrives, it feels more emotionally connected by reading it. Additionally, human beings spend most of their time in social media apps such as Whats App, Instagram and this causes strain on their brain and feel disconnected from real life. In conclusion, Smartphones have both merits and demerits. Although this technology weakens the emotional attachment in human beings and causes health issues, also provide major benefit by communicating with people living far from home and provide online employment facilities are undeniable.